Alumni & Friends

Sapphire Ball 

Eastern’s 2020 Sapphire Ball is set for Saturday, April 4, 2020 in the E.E. Tourtellotte Student Center Ballroom in Wilburton. A reception begins at 6 p.m., followed by dinner at 7 p.m. 

Ticket Information

Tickets are $60 each and may be purchased online. Tickets typically sell out quickly, so RSVP early to ensure your event reservation. If you have any questions, please contact Trish McBeath at 918-465-1804.

Sponsorship Opportunities

An event sponsorship is an opportunity for you, your company or organization to show your commitment to the students of southeast Oklahoma. One hundred percent of the proceeds from the Sapphire Ball directly support students through Eastern’s Sapphire Scholarship Fund. There are several sponsorship level opportunities available and we welcome the opportunity to visit with you about how you can make an investment in Eastern students. A portion of your sponsorship is tax deductible to the extent allowed by the Internal Revenue Service. Thank you in advance for your support.

About the Sapphire Ball

Eastern established the Sapphire Ball in 2010 to raise funds for student scholarships, as well as honor the college’s alumni, faculty, staff and community supporters. The Sapphire Ball is an elegant, black-tie event, featuring delicious food and fun entertainment, as well as silent and live auctions. During the evening, Eastern will honor individuals and an organization that have been instrumental to the success of the college. The 2020 Sapphire Ball honorees include:
  • Distinguished Alumnus: Mrs. Stephenie Ingram, nurse practitioner
  • Distinguished Alumnus: Ms. Kerri Jones, pharmacist
  • President's Community Spirit Award: Sam Wampler's Freedom Ford of McAlester
  • President’s Excellence in Teaching Award: Mrs. Heather Spiegel, Nursing Professor
  • J.C. Hunt Award for Staff Excellence: Mrs. Marci O'Donley, Executive Assistant to the President and Administrative Assistant to the EOSC Board of Regents

Nominate an Eastern Alumnus

Download and complete the Distinguished Alumnus Award Nomination form. Return the form and all supporting documents to:

Eastern Oklahoma State College
Alumni Association
1301 W Main
Wilburton, OK 74578
Fax: 918.465.4448

Past Sapphire Ball Honorees