Logo
Discover EOSC

EOSC Staff Council

Purpose and Mission of Staff Council:

  1. Promote professional rapport and facilitate communication between the classified staff, the faculty, the administration, the student body and the community.   
  2. Advance common area of support staff interest: professional growth and practices, staff welfare, safety standards, institutional philosophy, communication and student welfare.   
  3. Enhance support staff participation in determining appropriate fiscal and institutional priorities, support staff duties and authority, and administrative responsibilities including levels of authority.

Employee of the Month Program

The Eastern Oklahoma State College Staff Council recognizes those individuals who demonstrate excellence in their job. Online nominations may be made by students, faculty or staff at any time.

Staff Council Members

Lindy Morgan
Chair
lnmorgan@eosc.edu
918.465.1876

Rhoda Watkins
rwatkins@eosc.edu
918.465.1712

Cynthia Valenzuela
Treasurer
cvalenzuela@eosc.edu
918.465.1895

Sonya Steves
ssteves@eosc.edu
918.465.1769
    
Anne Hester Brooks
McAlester Representative
ahester@eosc.edu
918.302.3603

Helen Scott
hscott@eosc.edu
918.465.1874

Carrie Kirks
ckirkes@eosc.edu
918.465.1805