Eastern Oklahoma State College

Division of Language, Humanities & Education

Eastern Oklahoma State College offers a variety of courses and degree programs within the Division of Language, Humanities and Education. These courses encourage students to expand their knowledge and develop skills in critical thinking, verbal and written communication, teaching and leadership and the arts.

Degrees

The Division of Language, Humanities and Education offers associate degrees (AA and AS) that prepare graduates for transfer as juniors into bachelor’s degree programs at universities.  

Contact

Kristen Turner
Dean of Language, Humanities & Education Division
Mass Communication Professor, Statesman Advisor
Baker 124
918.465.1720
kturner@eosc.edu
Dr. Billye Givens
English Professor Emeritus
Pratt 105
918.465.1764
Fax: 918.465.4472
bgivens@eosc.edu
Timothy O'Neal
Speech Professor/Department Chair
Pratt 133
918.465.1762
toneal@eosc.edu 
John Garofoli
English Professor
Pratt 204
Phone: 918.465.1766
918.465.4413
jgarofoli@eosc.edu
Buddy Sandefur
English & Spanish Professor
Mitchell 113B
918.465.1821
Fax: 918.465.4486
bsandefur@eosc.edu
Jason Miller
Humanities Instructor/Department Chair,
Honors Program Director
Pratt 202
918.465.1893
jemiller@eosc.edu
Cullen Whisenhunt
English Instructor
McAlester Campus
918.302.3647
cwhisenhunt2@eosc.edu
Betty Dobry
Developmental English Instructor
Mitchell Hall 102A
918.465.1811
bdobry@eosc.edu
Brian Harris
Music Instructor, Director of Instrumental &
​Choral Ensembles Music Department Chair
Pratt 109
918.465.1790
bharris2@eosc.edu

Tracie Teague
Administrative Assistant to the Language,
Humanities & Education Divisions                     
Mitchell Hall 102
918.465.1819
tteague2@eosc.edu

campus
event icon
campus news arrows

Upcoming events


  • guitar
  • runner
  • dept