Discover EOSC


An experienced team of professionals provide leadership and oversight for the daily operations of Eastern Oklahoma State College. In addition, they are dedicated to fulfilling Eastern’s mission and vision for the future, while honoring the college’s traditions and history of academic excellence.

Board of Regents

The Board of Regents is the governing authority of Eastern Oklahoma State College. The Board is comprised of seven members who are appointed by the Oklahoma Governor with the advice and consent of the Senate. Members serve seven-year terms.

Office of the President

Dr. Stephen E. Smith is the current President of Eastern Oklahoma State College. He joined Eastern on July 1, 2005 as the Dean of the McAlester campus and was appointed as President by the Eastern Board of Regents on March 28, 2007. Upon his appointment as president, Dr. Smith was 38 years of age, making him the youngest college president in the state at that time. Read more.

Administrative Officials

Eastern’s academic and administrative offices are essential to supporting the operations and mission of the college. View Eastern's administrative officials and the organizational chart (pdf).