Eastern Oklahoma State College

Bilderback joins Eastern Oklahoma State College Board of Regents

July 05, 2022

WILBURTON, Okla. – Eric Bilderback of El Reno, OK was recently appointed to serve a seven-year term as a member of the Eastern Oklahoma State College Board of Regents.

“We are happy to welcome Mr. Bilderback to the Eastern Board of Regents and look forward to his contributions to our institution. As an Eastern graduate and educator, Mr. Bilderback will be a great addition to the Board as we work together to serve students and families across our state,” said Dr. Janet Wansick, president of Eastern.

Bilderback is a farmer, rancher and school administrator with more than 24 years of experience in education. He currently serves as assistant principal at El Reno High School. He began teaching agriculture education in Chattanooga, OK and moved on to Chickasha and Yukon before returning home to El Reno. He has earned numerous awards including CareerTech’s Outstanding Young Agriculture Teacher of the Year and El Reno’s District Teacher of the Year. Bilderback previously served as the head of the Agriculture Department at Redlands Community College and as an Oklahoma CareerTech Ag-Ed specialist. He has also previously served on the American Farmers and Ranchers/Oklahoma Farmers Union Board of Directors and as a Director of Oklahoma Ag Credit.

A 1994 Eastern graduate, Bilderback earned a bachelor’s degree from Oklahoma State University and a master’s degree from Southern Nazarene University.

The membership of the Eastern Board of Regents is made up of seven people appointed by the governor with the advice and consent of the senate. Senator Lonnie Paxton carried Gov. Kevin Stitt’s nomination of Bilderback to the Senate Education Committee for confirmation.

Bilderback replaces Bobby Mouser of Stigler who completed his seven-year term this year.

Other regents include Chair Brian Lott of McAlester, Vice Chair Cara Bland of McAlester, Secretary Larry Spradley of Howe, Teresa Jackson of Hartshorne, Latt Jeffrey of Wilburton, and Leland Walker of Red Oak.