Eastern Oklahoma State College

Nursing

The Division of Health Sciences offers an Associate of Applied Science in Nursing degree (AAS) in Wilburton, McAlester and Idabel. Students who complete this degree are eligible to take the examinations necessary to qualify for licensure as a Registered Nurse (RN)*.

Degrees

The Nursing program at EOSC prepares graduates to earn a degree with a major in nursing who are eligible to take the NCLEX (National Council Licensure Examination) to become a registered nurse. Two years (four semesters) of full-time academic study are required to complete the program. One class is admitted each August. Instruction is planned to provide close correlation between theory and practice. Hospitals, long-term care facilities, clinics, hospices, and home health agencies are utilized for nursing experience. The program prepares individuals to perform client-centered care at the beginning staff nurse level. Graduates may pursue career interests in a variety of specialty areas and services.

There is also an optional track available for students who are Licensed Practical Nurses (LPN) or EMT - Paramedics.

Nursing Program Mission Statement

Nursing education in the community college setting provides an affordable and accessible avenue for associate degree education that also supports educational mobility. The curriculum reflects study in both nursing, general education, and health-related sciences. Nursing at Eastern is supportive of both the generic and LPN/EMTP transitional tracks leading to an associate degree in applied science.

Student Achievement Data

Download the EOSC Student Achievement Data Report to view the NCLEX-RN pass rates, job placement rates and program completion rates of Eastern Nursing graduates.

Nursing Handbooks

These Handbooks provide detailed information about Eastern's Nursing degrees, guidelines, policies, forms and more.

Additional Nursing Information

Contact

Gina Bullock, MSN, RN
Director of Nursing
Gunning 107C
918.465.1796
Fax: 918.465.4470
gbullock@eosc.edu
Mandy Roachell
Health Sciences Facilitator
Gunning 107B
918.465.1794
Fax: 918.465.4462
mroachell@eosc.edu
Lindsey Parker, MSN, MBA-NM, RN
Nursing Instructor
Gunning 203
918.465.1797
Fax: 918.465.4428
lparker2@eosc.edu
Stephanie Self, MSN, RN
Nursing Instructor
Gunning 104
918.465.1793
Fax: 918.465.4471
sself@eosc.edu
Heather Spiegel, MS, RN
Nursing Professor
McAlester 231
918.302.3605
Fax: 918.465.4419
hspiegel@eosc.edu
Maye Durant, MS, RN
Nursing Professor
McAlester 226
918.302.3643
Fax: 918.465.4479
mdurant@eosc.edu
Jamie Fields, MS, RN
Nursing Professor
Idabel 100B
580.376.5250
Fax: 580.376.5260
jfields@eosc.edu
Kia Crain, BSN, RN
Nursing Instructor
Idabel 100C
580.376.5240
Fax: 580.376.5260
kcrain@eosc.edu
campus
event icon
campus news arrows

Upcoming events


  • guitar
  • runner
  • dept